Coed Varsity Wrestling · Ranger wrestlers finish season at State

Three senior Ranger wrestlers were able to cap off their high school careers this past weekend by competing at the individual state tournament at the Xcel Energy Center in St. Paul.

Adam Christopher, Nate Williams and Taylor Eigenheer each won a match, but unfortunately did not end up placing in their brackets.

Christopher and Williams won their first matches on Friday before dropping their next two matches that same night.

Christopher lost to Jorge Hernandez of LeSuer-Henderson and Landon Gode of LPGE-Browerville. Hernandez ended up defeating Gode to take 3rd place in the 126-pound bracket.

Williams lost his quarterfinal match to Jackson Hale of Grand Meadow-Leroy-Ostrander- Southland. Hale wound up as the state champion in the 132-pound bracket. Williams last match was a 6-5 decision to Tyler Jensen of Belgrade-Brooten-Elrosa.

Eigenheer lost his first match on Friday to eventual state champion Dominik Vacura of Badger-Greenbush-Middle River. In the wrestlebacks, Eigenheer dominated his match against Jabari Carlton of Windom-Mountain Lake, getting the tech. fall 19-3. His last match was a 5-1 decision to Kodee O’Reilly of Goodhue. O’Reilly ended up taking 5th in the 220-pound bracket.

Congratulations to all three wrestlers on fantastic senior seasons and careers!!

Results Breakdown


Adam Christopher (35-8) DNP.

  • Champ. Round 1 – Adam Christopher (Crosby-Ironton) 35-8 won by decision over Ramzee Molinaro (Atwater-Cosmos-Grove City) 34-8 (Dec 16-12)
  • Quarterfinal – Jorge Hernandez (LeSueur-Henderson) 33-5 won by decision over Adam Christopher (Crosby-Ironton) 35-8 (Dec 8-2)
  • Cons. Round 1 – Landon Gode (LPGE-Browerville Wolves) 37-12 won by fall over Adam Christopher (Crosby-Ironton) 35-8 (Fall 0:42)


Nate Williams (41-8) DNP.

  • Champ. Round 1 – Nate Williams (Crosby-Ironton) 41-8 won by decision over Bray Olson (Kenyon-Wanamingo) 23-19 (Dec 7-2)
  • Quarterfinal – Jackson Hale (Grand Meadow-Leroy-Ostrander- Southland) 41-3 won by decision over Nate Williams (Crosby-Ironton) 41-8 (Dec 5-1)
  • Cons. Round 1 – Tyler Jensen (Belgrade-Brooten-Elrosa) 35-14 won by decision over Nate Williams (Crosby-Ironton) 41-8 (Dec 6-5)


Taylor Eigenheer (37-7) DNP.

  • Champ. Round 1 – Dominik Vacura (Badger-GB-MR) 46-3 won by major decision over Taylor Eigenheer (Crosby-Ironton) 37-7 (MD 15-7)
  • Cons. Round 1 – Taylor Eigenheer (Crosby-Ironton) 37-7 won by tech fall over Jabari Carlton (Windom-Mountain Lake) 27-12 (TF-1.5 3:22 (19-3))
  • Cons. Round 2 – Kodee O`Reilly (Goodhue) 44-10 won by decision over Taylor Eigenheer (Crosby-Ironton) 37-7 (Dec 5-1)